

The Digital India Awards 2020 ceremony (sixth edition) took place virtually on 30th December 2020 and the awards were conferred by the Hon'ble President of India, Shri Ram Nath Kovind from Rashtrapati Bhawan via video conferencing (VC), in the presence of Hon'ble Union Minister of Law & Justice, Communications and Electronics & Information Technology Shri Ravi Shankar Prasad, Secretary (MeitY) Shri Ajay Sawhney, Additional Secretary (MeitY) Dr. Rajendra Kumar, Director General NIC Dr. Neeta Verma, esteemed Jury members and other government officials from various Central and State Ministries, Departments, Districts & other government entities. Due to the ongoing pandemic, the event witnessed enthusiastic participation from multiple locations including Vigyan Bhawan, New Delhi and VC locations at Bhopal, Chennai, Kolkata and Patna.







Instituted in 2009, the Digital India Awards event is organised by NIC, MeitY, biennially. The Awards aim to recognize brilliance in digital governance initiatives by government entities at all levels including Central, State, District and local bodies.

The Hon'ble President addressed the virtual gathering and congratulated the winning teams while commending the role of NIC in proactive implementation of platforms such as Aarogya Setu, e-Office and video conferencing services backed by a robust ICT infrastructure that has helped the country reduce the pandemic hardships. Hon'ble Union Minister Shri Ravi Shankar Prasad, Secretary (MeitY) Shri Ajay Sawhney and Director General NIC Dr. Neeta Verma made their speeches during the occasion.

The Digital India Awards 2020 winners included 22 digital governance initiatives/ products by various government entities under 6 categories. Jury Choice awards were given to ArogyaSetu and eOffice. It is noteworthy that the entire process of Digital India Awards, right from inviting nominations to Jury interactions to the final conferring of awards was held online.















Winners



Winners















Winners

