Hon'ble Chief Minister, Himachal Pradesh, distributes Good Governance Prizes to Deputy Commissioners through NIC VC

Hon'ble CM giving the Award to DC Bilaspur
by Ajay Singh Chahal, Himachal Pradesh -

Sh Jai Ram Thakur, Hon'ble Chief Minister, Himachal Pradesh distributed the Good Governance Awards to top three Districts of State on 13th August, 2020 through NIC Video Conferencing. Sh. Prabodh Saxena, Principal Secretary Finance, Planning,  Sh.  Sanjay Kundu, Director General of Police, Dr. Vinod Kumar, Economic Advisor, Dr. Basu Sood, Advisor Planning and other senior officers were present during the awards distribution function.
The Deputy Commissioners of top 3 districts, namely, Sh. Rajeshwar Goel, Bilaspur, Sh. Rugved Milind Thakur, Mandi and Sh. Harikesh Meena, Hamirpur were present in person while other DCs, SPs and officers participated through VC. While distributing the awards, the Hon’ble Chief Minister also released the HP District Good Governance Index Rankings for all Districts. He emphasised the need for providing better services to citizens through process reforms and simplifying the cumbersome procedures using appropriate technology.
Hon'ble Chief Minister is using NIC VC facilities extensively in his day to day working almost on daily basis for interactions with officers, citizens and businesses. NIC HP team has been providing the requisite support on 24x7 basis.