The Digital India Awards 2020 ceremony

by Informatics News Desk, New Delhi -

The Digital India Awards 2020 ceremony (sixth edition) took place virtually on 30th December, 2020 and the awards were conferred by the Hon'ble President of India, Shri Ram Nath Kovind from Rashtrapati Bhawan via video conferencing (VC), in the presence of Hon'ble Union Minister of Law & Justice, Communications and Electronics  & Information Technology Shri Ravi Shankar Prasad, ecretary (MeitY) Shri Ajay Sawhney, Additional Secretary (MeitY) Dr. Rajendra Kumar, Director General NIC Dr.  Neeta Verma, esteemed Jury members and other government officials from various Central and State Ministries, Departments, Districts & other government entities. Due to the ongoing pandemic, the event witnessed enthusiastic  participation from multiple locations including Vigyan Bhawan, New Delhi and VC locations at Bhopal, Chennai, Kolkata and Patna.